Mellon & HowlRound Announce 2nd Round of Playwright Residencies

The National Playwright Residency Program will provide residencies for 18 playwrights in theaters across the country.

READ MORE IN AMERICAN THEATER MAGAZINE

ARTICLE CITATION

"Mellon & HowlRound Announce 2nd Round of Playwright Residencies," American Theater Magazine, April 8, 2016, https://www.americantheatre.org/2016/04/08/mellon-foundation-howlround-announce-playwright-residencies/

ADDITIONAL COVERAGE

Jon Niccum, "Luke Cage’s KC Connection: Hometown Playwright Nathan Louis Jackson Luke Cage," Kansas City Star, November 4, 2016,  http://www.kansascity.com/entertainment/tv/article112392767.html

Cate Scott Campbell, "The Limit Does Not Exist: Lauren Gunderson Explains The Science of Drama," Forbes, October 31, 2016, http://www.forbes.com/sites/catescottcampbell/2016/10/31/the-limit-does-not-exist-lauren-gunderson-and-the-science-of-drama/#605259a5ef04

Chris Hewitt, "For ‘Scapegoat’ playwright, now is a moment of ‘Feast′" Twin Cities Pioneer Post, May 24, 2016, http://www.twincities.com/2016/05/24/scapegoat-christina-ham/

Rohan Preston, "Prolific Minnesota Playwright Confronts Nation's Troubled Racial Past," Minneapolis Star-Tribune, May 20, 2016, http://strib.mn/1qytYw8

"Alaska Native Playwright Vera Starbard Wins Three-Year Writing Residency," Juneau Empire, April 13, 2016, http://juneauempire.com/art/2016-04-13/alaska-native-playwright-vera-starbard-wins-three-year-writing-residency

Pamela Espeland, “Playwright Ham Gets Pillsbury House Residency; Blondie, Jayhawks in Music in Zoo Lineup,” Minn Post, April 12, 2016, https://www.minnpost.com/artscape/2016/04/playwright-ham-gets-pillsbury-house-residency-blondie-jayhawks-music-zoo-lineup

Jeremy Goodwin, "Company One Adds Playwright-in-residence; Huntington Extends Lopez," The Boston Globe, April 7, 2016, https://www.bostonglobe.com/lifestyle/names/2016/04/07/company-one-adds-playwright-residence-huntington-extends-lopez/fY7NuAmq4zD8aKUUUscBAL/story.html

Rohan Preston, "Three Twin Cities Playwrights Nab Prestigious Mellon Awards," The Star Tribune, April 6, 2016, http://www.startribune.com/three-twin-cities-playwrights-nab-prestigious-mellon-awards/374784441/

Laura Brueckner, "Mellon and HowlRound Announce New Playwright Residencies," Theatre Bay Area, April 5, 2016, http://www.theatrebayarea.org/news/283091/Mellon-and-HowlRound-Announce-New-Playwright-Residencies.htm