Advisory Board

Anthony Appiah

Professor of Philosophy of Law,

New York University

Lawrence E. Bobo

W.E.B. Du Bois Professor of the Social Sciences,

Harvard University

Sumi Cho

Professor of Law,

DePaul University

Thelma Golden

Director and Chief Curator,

Studio Museum in Harlem

Patricia Y. Gurin

Nancy Cantor Distinguished University Professor Emerita of Psychology and Women’s Studies,

University of Michigan

Ira Katznelson

President and Ruggles Professor of Political Science and History,

SSRC and Columbia University 

Gary Orfield

Professor, Education, and Co- Director, Civil Rights Project / Proyecto Derechos Civiles,

University of California at Los Angeles

Scott E. Page

Leonid Hurwicz Collegiate Professor, Complex Systems, Political Science and Economics,

University of Michigan 

George J. Sanchez

Professor of American Studies and Ethnicity and History, and Vice Dean for Diversity and Strategic Initiatives,

University of Southern California

Claude M. Steele

Professor of Psychology

University of California, Berkeley

Susan P. Sturm

George M. Jaffin Professor of Law and Social Responsibility,

Columbia University Law School

Thomas J. Sugrue
Professor of Social and Cultural Analysis and History,
New York University

Beverly Daniel Tatum

President Emerita,

Spelman College

Marta Tienda

Maurice P. During ’22 Professor of Demographic Studies and Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs,

Princeton University

Sarah E. Turner

Chair, Department of Economics,

University of Virginia